Waterski Committees

The Waterski Committee is a Discipline Committee of British Waterski and Wakeboard and is responsible for managing all aspects of Waterski in the UK. This includes squad and team selection for European and World Championships, training and development of Officials, the British Additional Rules and allocation of available funding to support elite skiers and talent development. It has three sub groups, a Selection Committee, a Technical Working Group (TouTech) and the Friends of Tournament Committee (FoT).

The current members of the TC are:

Chair – Steve Sopp
Vice Chair – tba
Treasurer – Stuart Hills
Members –
Roy Collins (Emeritus Member)
Vince Turp
George Hazelwood
Gavin Kelly
Hilary Winter
Ali White

Chris Heron

The current members of the Tournament Working Group (TouTech) are:

Core Group
Catherine Wharton 
Peter Davies 

Gavin Kelly – Rules/Europe
Ian Collins – League/IT/Technical

George Hazelwood – Tech/WSC Member

Paul Airey – Scoring
Richard Mattos – Tech/Various

The members of the Selection Committee are:

Chair – Steve Sopp
Barry Odell

Chris Heron
Tom Williams

Friends of Tournament Committee 

Gavin Kelly (gvnkelly@aol.com)
Dusko Lukic (dushylukic@hotmail.com)

Stuart Hills (s.g.hills@btinternet.com)