The 76th Friends of Tournament 200 Club Draw – April 2023

The draw took place during the first Ranking List competition at Hazelwoods Ski World at the weekend. Three times World Tricks Champions, Nicolas Leforestier was there with his daughter who was taking part and kindly agreed to help with the draw. And the winners were:

1st Jeff Smith No. 150 – £541.67

2nd Tabitha Rogers No. 193 – £433.33

3rd Rob & Val Spavin No. 92 – £325.00

4th Andy Dyson No. 54 – £216.67

5th Steve Lawrence No. 4 – £108.33

The draw video can be viewed here:

Congratulations to our winners and thank you to everyone for your continued support. There are 5 tickets available for the May draw that can be purchased for a one off draw or for any number of months. If interested please drop a line to Gavin at for more details. Lets keep 200 balls in the bag.

Friends of Tournament 200 Club 75th Prize Draw – March 2023

The 75th Prize Draw has taken place at Hazelwoods Ski World and the winners are:

1st Team Bluebird No. 83 – £541.67

2nd Vince Turp No. 190 – £433.33

3rd Alison Taylor No. 161 – £325.00

4th Ella Wilson No. 77 – £216.67

5th Jean Paul No.153 – £108.33

FoT has now raised a grand total of over £290,000 with over £213,000 after lottery prizes to support Competitive Waterskiing at both the elite end and grassroots development. Thanks to everyone who generously give their support.

FoT 200 Club Draw – February 2023

The latest 200 Club Prize Draw has taken place this week. And the winners are:

1st No. 198 The Woodgate Foundation – £541.67

2nd No. 43 Witt Gamski – £433.33

3rd No. 47 Adele Fearn – £325.00

4th No.144 Paul Seaton – £216.67

5th No. 112 PWTC – £108.33

The draw video can be viewed via the following link:

Congratulations to the winners and a greatful thank you to all our FoT supporters.

FoT 200 Club Draw – January 2023

The 73rd Friends of Tournament 200 Club Draw has taken place at the BWSW HQ with Gavin Kelly assisted by Kylie Cooper. Our first draw with five prizes instead of four. Congratulations if you are one of the winners. More details later but here is the video.

The programme of Development Days Squad Training Days and other initiatives is nearing completion and will be publicised soon.

1st Rob & Val Spavin No. 92 –  £541.67

2nd Ella Wilson  No. 77 –  £433.33

3rd Kelly Atkins No. 129 –  £325.00

4th Roy Collins No. 44 –  £216.67

5th Steve Lawrence No. 29 –  £108.33

FoT 200 Club Draw for December 2022

The 72nd draw for December 2022 has taken place and the winners are:

1st Peter James no. 175 £650.00

2nd Jim & Irene Newbold no. 41 £487.50

3rd Rob & Val Spavin no. 92 £325.00

4th Paul Airey no. 28 £162.50

The draw video can be seen via this link:

The latest FoT Newsletter for January 2023 can be accessed here:

E&A Officials Seminar 2023

2023 will see the resumption of physical rather than the virtual seminars of the last three years. While the on-line seminars have been successful with good levels of attendance the Waterski Council believes that meeting together to discuss and update ourselves on all the developing issues in the sport that impacts the work of Officials is important and achieves more that just an on-line session.

The 2023 Seminar is being hosted by BWSW in the UK and will take place at the Radisson Blu Hotel at Stansted Airport from 24th to 26th March.

Bulletin 1 containing all the registration and booking information can be downloaded here:

We are not planning to hold a separate Seminar for British Officials and therefore hope that all British Officials, whether National or International, will consider attending. It is a great opportunity to meet and network with like minded people in our sport……… and is also a pretty good social event.

The 71st 200 Club Prize Draw – November 2022

The November 2022 200 Club Draw has taken place in Florida with Mark Beard assisted by Kelly Atkins and Philippa Shedd. The results are:

1st  Nick McGarry No. 23 £650.00

2nd Andy Fearn No. 102 £487.50

3rd Nick McGarry No. 8 £325.00

4th  Jean-Paul No. 145 £162.50

Clearly Nick McGarry carries the lucky gene.

Almost £275,000 has been raised since FoT began with over £202,000 net of lottery prizes.

Of this £134,000 has been spent supporting our skiers participation in World and European Championships as well as Development activities such as Squad Training and Lectures, Development Days, Provision of loan kit etc.

We have a projected spend of over £64,000 in 2023.

Thank you to all the FoT supporters who make this happen.

The 70th FoT Prize Draw – October 2022

The FoT End of Season Ball took place at the Hilton Northampton on Saturday. As well as a chance to present Record Certificates, and acknowledge our skiers who represented GB at European and World Championships a number of awards were presented. Two young skiers Georgia Fearn and Harley Coster received £300 cheques provided by Jack Critchley from his 2021 World Championships FoT Participation Grant. Harley as the most improved Youth Jump skier in 2022 and Georgia for the grit and determination that she showed in the European U21 Championships 2022 jump final. The Andy Mapple Award for Outstanding Achievement was presented to Will Asher who has had a phenomenal year. Ending the season at the top of the ProTour and IWWF Slalom Ranking List and setting a new European Slalom Record with 2 buoys at 9.75m. Will couldn’t be there but send an acceptance video that was shown during the evening.The fund raising Auction together with the Raffle raised a total of £7,936. A big thank you to all those that donated Auction and Raffle prizes and to those that generously bid for them.The October 200 Club Draw also took place. The draw can be seen via this link:

This was the 70th Prize draw and so far FoT has raised over £256,000 and after 200 Club prizes £187,000 to support our elite skiers and grass roots development. The winners this month were:

1st £650.00 Rob & Val Spavin No. 94

2nd £487.50 John Philips No. 174

3rd £325.00 Vince Turp No. 3

4th £162.50 Owen McGarry No. 114

Congratulations to the winners. If you would like to join the 200 Club a sign up form can be found on the Resources page at

𝖳𝗁𝖾 𝟨𝟫𝗍𝗁 𝖥𝗈𝖳 𝟤𝟢𝟢 𝖢𝗅𝗎𝖻 𝖣𝗋𝖺𝗐 𝖲𝖾𝗉𝗍𝖾𝗆𝖻𝖾𝗋 𝟤𝟢𝟤𝟤


Last month we had the maximum 200 balls in the bag for the draw for the first time.This month we have achieved another milestone of over £250,000 raised before lottery prizes have been paid. So over £184,000 to support competitive Waterskiing at the elite and grassroots level.

Full details about Friends of Tournament can be found in our monthly newsletter which can be downloaded here:

The winners of the September Prize Draw are:

1st The Woodgate Foundation No. 141 £650.00
2nd Gavin Kelly No. 155 £487.50
3rd Tim Hazelwood No. 5 £325.00
4th Rob & Val Spavin No. 92 £162.50

Friends of Tournament End of Season Fund Raising and Awards Ball

Hilton, Northampton – Saturday 19th November 2022

Dear Waterski Friends,           

It’s time to book your tickets for this years FoT Ball. We are returning once again to the Hilton Northampton which has proved to be a popular venue for recent events.

Tickets for the Ball and a link to the Hilton Website for booking your hotel rooms can be found here:

The booking system will as usual, ask you to make menu choices for the dinner.

The hotel booking can also be done by following this link.

Available Rooms – Hilton Northampton

Ticket prices are £60 for adults and £35 for Under 14’s

The evening will start at 6.00pm with a drink’s reception in the hotel bar with dinner commencing at 7.00pm.

If you are putting a group together, you can book a table for 10 people and submit menu choices at a later date.

If anyone would like to provide a prize for our 200 Club Raffle, please contact Gavin Kelly at

Last year we had a great event…….let’s make this one even better.

Best Regards,

Mark, Gavin and Dusko

FoT Committee

October 2022